Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Detroit Red Wings

Additional players named to the 2016 NHL Stadium Series Alumni Game rosters

by NHL News / Detroit Red Wings

The National Hockey League (NHL), the Colorado Avalanche and the Detroit Red Wings today jointly released additional Red Wings and Avalanche greats who will participate in the 2016 NHL Stadium Series Alumni Game that will take place at Coors Field on Friday, Feb. 26, at 5 p.m. MT, a day prior to the 2016 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series.

Detroit has added Steve Yzerman, Chris Chelios, Darren McCarty, Igor Larionov, Ty Conklin, Manny Legace, Mathieu Dandenault and Mike Knuble to their roster.

Colorado has added Milan Hejduk, Dan Hinote, Valeri Kamensky, Mike Keane, Jon Klemm, Eric Messier and Shjon Podein to their roster.

The below rosters are current as of Feb. 3 – additions, deletions and other potential changes will be announced leading up to the game. The Alumni Game will consist of three 20-minute periods (running time) and two 12-minute intermissions.

A limited number of tickets to the Feb. 27 Avalanche-Red Wings matchup and the special alumni game between the two franchises on Feb. 26 at Coors Field are available for purchase via and, the official ticket marketplace of the NHL. The offering includes a ticket to the 2016 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series game and a ticket for the Feb. 26 Alumni Game. This opportunity is available on a first-come, first-served basis, while supplies last. For all NHL events every person is required to have a ticket for admission, regardless of age.

The Avalanche and Red Wings will face off one more time prior to the 2016 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series – Friday, Feb. 12, in Detroit.

2016 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series

Detroit Red Wings Roster Colorado Avalanche Roster
Doug Brown Craig Billington
Chris Chelios Rob Blake
Dino Ciccarelli Ray Bourque
Ty Conklin Adam Deadmarsh(Coach)
Mathieu Dandenault Adam Foote
Kris Draper Peter Forsberg
Steve Duchesne Milan Hejduk
Jiri Fischer Dan Hinote
Tomas Holmstrom Valeri Kamensky
Mike Knuble Mike Keane
Joe Kocur Jon Klemm
Martin Lapointe Claude Lemieux
Igor Larionov Curtis Leschyshyn
Manny Legace Eric Messier
NiCklas Lidstrom Sandis Ozolinsh
Kirk Maltby Shjon Podein
Darren McCarty Mike Ricci
Larry Murphy Patrick Roy
Steve Yzerman Joe Sakic
Chris Simon
Stephane Yelle

*Rosters Subject to Change

View More