Skip to main content
The Official Site of the New York Rangers

Rangers to Greet Fans at Ticket On-Sale Event on Aug. 28

by Staff Writer / New York Rangers


The New York Rangers announced today that tickets for the Rangers 2002-2003 National Hockey League regular season will go on sale Wednesday, August 28, starting at 10:00 AM ET, at the Madison Square Garden box office.

Several Rangers players, including Eric Lindros, Bobby Holik, Darius Kasparaitis, Matthew Barnaby and Dale Purinton, as well as new head coach Bryan Trottier, will be on hand greeting fans and assisting in ticket sales.

In addition, various interactive games will be staged in the Mall area of Madison Square Garden, allowing fans another enjoyable experience while visiting with their favorite Rangers.

Fans are encouraged to visit the Madison Square Garden box office between 10:00 AM ET and 12:00 noon for an EXCLUSIVE opportunity to purchase tickets before on-line and phone sales begin, as well as the chance to mingle with Rangers stars.

At 12:00 noon, tickets will be made available at the Rangers official website, www.newyorkrangers.com and all Ticketmaster outlets. To purchase tickets via Ticketmaster charge-by-phone, call: (212) 307-7171, (845) 454-3388, (631) 888-9000, (201) 507-8900, (609) 520-8383 or (860) 525-4500. Fans will be limited to a maximum of eight tickets per game to any of the Rangers regular season home contests. Tickets will be available in the $40 and $25 price ranges.

The 2002-2003 home schedule features a heavy concentration of Monday games (11), as well as Wednesday and Friday dates (six each). There will also be five Thursday and Saturday contests and four Tuesday and Sunday matches. The Rangers are pleased to once again offer fans several weekend afternoon contests throughout the course of the season, including: Sun., Nov. 3 vs. St. Louis (5:00 PM); Sat., Nov. 23 vs. Long Island (1:00 PM); Sun., Dec. 1 vs. Tampa Bay (1:00 PM); Sun., Dec. 8 vs. Boston (1:00 PM) and Sat., Jan. 25 vs. Atlanta (1:00 PM).

Starting times for all home games will be 7:00 PM, except for the five weekend matinee contests and the following eight dates: Wed., Dec. 11 vs. Chicago (8:00 PM); Mon., Jan. 6 vs. Ottawa (8:00 PM); Thu., Jan. 30 vs. Colorado (8:00 PM); Thu., Feb. 27 vs. Boston (8:00 PM); Mon., Mar. 3 vs. the Islanders (8:00 PM); Wed., Mar. 26 vs. Pittsburgh (7:30 PM), Mon., Mar. 31 vs. Atlanta (7:30 PM) and Fri., Apr. 4 vs. New Jersey (7:30 PM).
View More