Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Nashville Predators

Nashville Predators Set 2015-16 Opening Night Roster

by Press Release / Nashville Predators

Nashville, Tenn. (October 6, 2015) – Nashville Predators President of Hockey Operations/General Manager David Poile announced Tuesday that the club has assigned forward Jamie Devane to Milwaukee (AHL), setting Nashville’s active roster at 23 to start the 2015-16 season. The Predators open the campaign by hosting Carolina on Thursday (7 p.m. CT, FOX Sports Tennessee, 102.5 The Game) and Edmonton on Saturday (SPECIAL 6 p.m. START TIME, FOX Sports Tennessee, 102.5 The Game).

Forwards (13): Viktor Arvidsson, Gabriel Bourque, Mike Fisher, Filip Forsberg, Paul Gaustad, Cody Hodgson, Calle Jarnkrok, James Neal, Eric Nystrom, Mike Ribeiro, Craig Smith, Austin Watson and Colin Wilson.

Defensemen (8): Victor Bartley, Anthony Bitetto, Mattias Ekholm, Ryan Ellis, Barret Jackman, Seth Jones, Roman Josi and Shea Weber.

Goaltenders (2): Carter Hutton and Pekka Rinne.

The Nashville Predators commence the 2015-16 regular season with a pair of home games starting this Thursday, Oct. 8 at 7 p.m. CT versus the Carolina Hurricanes and Saturday, Oct. 10 at 6 p.m. CT against the Edmonton Oilers (both games on FOX Sports Tennessee, 102.5 The Game). Opening Night festivities include a Preds Plaza Party presented by Lee Company, Predators players participating in the GOLDWALK and Gold jersey rally towels, courtesy of Nissan, for all fans in attendance. Saturday's game will feature free Gold foam hockey helmets for the first 10,000 fans wearing Gold to celebrate the team's first "Golden Saturday." A limited number of tickets are still available for both games; call 615-770-7800 for more information.

View More