Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Nashville Predators

Nashville Predators Set 2014-15 Opening Night Roster

by Press Release / Nashville Predators

Nashville, Tenn. (October 7, 2014) – Nashville Predators President of Hockey Operations/General Manager David Poile announced today that the club has placed forwards Matt Cullen and Viktor Stalberg on Injured Reserve, while forward Mike Fisher was designated a non-roster player due to an offseason injury. The move sets Nashville’s active roster at 22 to start the 2014-15 season.

Forwards (13): Taylor Beck, Gabriel Bourque, Rich Clune, Filip Forsberg, Paul Gaustad, Calle Jarnkrok, Olli Jokinen, James Neal, Eric Nystrom, Mike Ribeiro, Derek Roy, Craig Smith and Colin Wilson.

Defensemen (7):
Victor Bartley, Mattias Ekholm, Ryan Ellis, Seth Jones, Roman Josi, Anton Volchenkov and Shea Weber.

Goaltenders (2): Carter Hutton and Pekka Rinne.

Injured Reserve (2): Matt Cullen and Viktor Stalberg.

Non-Roster (1):
Mike Fisher

The Nashville Predators begin the 2014-15 season on Thursday, Oct. 9 at 7 p.m. CT (FOX Sports Tennessee, 102.5 The Game) when they face-off against the Ottawa Senators at Bridgestone Arena, just the second time in the last seven seasons the Preds have started the season at home. Opening night festivities include a Preds Plaza Party presented by Lee Company, Predators players participating in the GOLDWALK and t-shirts courtesy of Bridgestone and Nissan for all fans in attendance. Every Thursday, fans can participate in Jack in the Box Student Rush! With a student ID, receive either an upper bowl ticket for $15 or a lower bowl ticket and a gold shirt for $35. Both upper and lower bowl tickets receive a coupon for a free Jack in the Box burrito. A limited number of tickets are still available, call 615-770-7800 for more information.

For the Ottawa Senators opening night roster, click here.

View More