Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Edmonton Oilers

Order of selection for first round of 2010 Entry Draft

by Staff Writer / Edmonton Oilers
NEW YORK -- As 2009-10 Stanley Cup champions, the Chicago Blackhawks are assigned the 30th selection in each round of the 2010 NHL Entry Draft, Friday, June 25 (Round 1) and Saturday, June 26 (Rounds 2-7) at STAPLES Center in Los Angeles. The Stanley Cup Final runner-up Philadelphia Flyers are assigned the 29th selection in each round.

Following is the current order of selection for the first round:

Round 1

    1.    Edmonton Oilers
    2.    Boston Bruins (from Toronto)
    3.    Florida Panthers
    4.    Columbus Blue Jackets
    5.    New York Islanders
    6.    Tampa Bay Lightning
    7.    Carolina Hurricanes
    8.    Atlanta Thrashers
    9.    Minnesota Wild
    10.    New York Rangers
    11.    Dallas Stars
    12.    Anaheim Ducks
    13.    Phoenix Coyotes (from Calgary)
    14.    St. Louis Blues
    15.    Boston Bruins
    16.    Ottawa Senators
    17.    Colorado Avalanche
    18.    Nashville Predators
    19.    Los Angeles Kings
    20.    Pittsburgh Penguins
    21.    Detroit Red Wings
    22.    Phoenix Coyotes
    23.    Buffalo Sabres
    24.    Atlanta Thrashers (from New Jersey)
    25.    Vancouver Canucks
    26.    Washington Capitals
    27.    Montreal Canadiens
    28.    San Jose Sharks
    29.    Anaheim Ducks (from Philadelphia)
    30.    Chicago Blackhawks

View More