Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Edmonton Oilers

Oilers Off-Season Movement Tracker

by Staff Writer / Edmonton Oilers
This page will be the location for all Oilers-related off-season movement. Whether it's trades, free agent signings or otherwise you'll be able to see what the Oilers are doing right here. Check back regularly for updates.

Off-Season Additions

July 1:
Dick Tarnstrom (signing)
Joni Pitkanen (trade with Philadelphia)
Geoff Sanderson (trade with Philadelphia)

July 3:
Mathieu Garon (signing)

July 12:
Sheldon Souray (signing)

July 17:
Ryan Flinn (signing)
T.J. Kemp (signing)
Colin McDonald (entry-level contract)
T.J. Reynolds (signing)

August 2:
Dustin Penner (signing)

August 8:
Geoff Paukovich (entry-level contract)

Off-Season Deletions

Jan Hejda (signed with Columbus)
Joffrey Lupul (traded to Philadelphia)
Jussi Markkanen (signed with Jokerit - Finland)
Petr Nedved (signed with HC Sparta Prague - Czech)
Toby Petersen (signed with Dallas)
Jason Smith (traded to Philadelphia)
Petr Sykora (signed with Pittsburgh)
Brad Winchester (signed with Dallas)
Daniel Tjarnqvist (signed with Russia)

Restricted Free Agents

Kyle Brodziak - signed August 8
Jeff Deslauriers
Denis Grebeshkov - signed July 1
Matt Greene - signed July 4
Alexei Mikhnov
Joni Pitkanen - signed July 20
Brock Radunske
Mathieu Roy - signed August 8
Zachery Stortini
Raffi Torres - signed July 3
View More