Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Edmonton Oilers

Oilers Foundation donates $50,000 for scholarships at MacEwan University

by Staff Writer / Edmonton Oilers

With both men and women’s MacEwan University hockey programs in attendance, the Edmonton Oilers Community Foundation made a special presentation before Saturday’s men’s hockey game to present a $50,000 scholarship to MacEwan University to be delivered over five years. Each year two deserving members of each hockey program will receive $2,500 to help further their careers as student-athletes. On hand to accept the donation from the Foundation’s Executive Director Natalie Minckler, were Griffins’ head coaches Lindsay McAlpine (women’s hockey) and Bram Stephen (men’s hockey), team captains Sydney Thomlinson (women’s hockey) and David Way (men’s hockey), and Director of Athletics Ken Schildroth.

View More