Skip to main content

Headlines

WSH @ COL - 2:50 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 2:50 of the first period in the Capitals/Avalanche game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Patrick Bordeleau deflected the puck into the net with his stick below the level of the crossbar. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Colorado.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.