Skip to main content

WPG @ TOR - 10:36 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 10:36 of the second period in the Jets/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Winnipeg forward Antti Miettinen deflected the puck into the net with his stick below the cross bar. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Winnipeg.

View More