Skip to main content

Headlines

WPG @ NSH - 15:37 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 15:37 of the second period in the Winnipeg Jets/Nashville Predators game, the referee closest to the Winnipeg net signaled a goal for Nashville. The four on-ice officials huddled and determined that James Neal's stick was above the normal height of his shoulders when he directed the puck to Predators teammate Mike Ribeiro. According to Rule 80.1 "Batting the puck above the normal height of the shoulders with a stick is prohibited. When a puck is struck with a high stick and subsequently comes into the possession and control of a player from the offending team, either directly or deflected off any player or official, there shall be a whistle." This is not a reviewable play therefore the final on-ice decision stands - no goal Nashville.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.