Skip to main content

Headlines

TOR @ NYI - 1:32 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 1:32 of the second period in the Maple Leafs/Islanders game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that John Tavares deflected the puck into the net with a high stick. No Goal Islanders.

According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.