Skip to main content

Headlines

TB @ DAL - 1:22 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL


At 1:22 of the third period in the Lightning / Stars game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Tom Wandell's skate and entered the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Dallas.

According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."
View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.