Skip to Main Content

Refs McCreary, Devorski lend experience in Round 2 @NHLdotcom
Bill McCreary and Paul Devorski, two of the NHL's most senior referees, are among the 12 men picked to look over the on-ice action for the second round of the Stanley Cup Playoffs.

McCreary, who refereed his first playoff game in 1987, is closing on 300 games of postseason experience, on top of the 1,599 regular-season games.

Devorski, who has been in charge of 1,188 regular-season games, has 166 games of playoff experience under his skates.

A few of the linesmen picked for the conference semifinals are just as experienced. Shane Heyer, Brad Lazarowich, Jean Morin and Brian Murphy all have well over 100 games of playoff experience, and have officiated more than 1,000 regular-season games. Murphy and Lazarowich have worked more than 175 playoff games each.

Other referees given second-round assignments are Eric Furlatt, Marc Joannette, Chris Lee, Dan O'Halloran, Dan O'Rourke, Tim Peel, Kevin Pollock, Kelly Sutherland, Stephen Walkom and Brad Watson.

The other linesmen selected are Derek Amell, Greg Devorski, Scott Driscoll, Steve Miller, Jonny Murray, Thor Nelson, Pierre Racicot and Jay Sharrers.
View More