Skip to main content

PIT @ BUF - 13:06 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 13:06 of the second period in the Pittsburgh Penguins/ Buffalo Sabres game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Buffalo net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he was in the process of blowing his whistle to stop play when Sabres goaltender Jhonas Enroth first covered the puck. According to Rule 78.5, apparent goals shall be disallowed "when the Referee deems the play has been stopped, even if he had not physically had the opportunity to stop play by blowing his whistle." No goal Pittsburgh.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.