PHX @ DAL - 19:26 of the Second Period

by NHL.com

At 19:26 of the second period in the Coyotes/Stars game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Valeri Nichushkin's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when it deflected the puck into the Phoenix net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Dallas.