Skip to main content

PHI @ CBJ - 17:47 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 17:47 of the second period in the Philadelphia Flyers/Columbus Blue Jackets game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Sean Couturier's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he directed the puck into the Columbus net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Philadelphia.

View More