Skip to main content

Headlines

OTT @ PHI - 14:38 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL


At 14:38 of the second period in the Senators/Flyers game, video review determined that Sean Couturier's shot crossed the goal line before the net became completely dislodged from the peg.  According to rule 78.4 "the goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice. The flexible pegs could be bent, but as long as at least a portion of the flexible  peg(s)  are still in the hole in the ice and the goal post, the goal frame shall be deemed to be in its proper position. The goal frame could be raised somewhat on one post (or both), but as long as the flexible pegs are still in contact with the holes in the ice and the goal posts, the goal frame shall not be deemed to be displaced."  Good Goal Philadelphia.
View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.