Skip to main content

OTT @ BUF - 9:43 of the First Period @NHLdotcom

At 9:43 of the first period in the Ottawa Senators/Buffalo Sabres game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Ottawa net. Video review determined that Chris Stewart's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Senators net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Buffalo.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.