Skip to Main Content

Order of presentation for 2014 NHL Awards @NHLdotcom

LAS VEGAS -- The National Hockey League announced today the order of the presentation for tonight's 2014 NHL Awards. Hosted by renowned television and radio broadcaster George Stroumboulopoulos, the 2014 NHL Awards will broadcast live from the Encore Theater at Wynn Las Vegas at 7:00 p.m. ET on NBCSN in the U.S. and on CBC in Canada.

The scheduled order of award presentations is as follows (subject to change):

Ted Lindsay Award (most outstanding player as voted by the players)
Presenters: Ted Lindsay and Eric Stonestreet

Selke Trophy (forward who best excels in the defensive aspects of the game)
Presenters: Michael Peca and David Walton

Masterton Trophy (perseverance and dedication to hockey)
Presenters: Rich Peverley and George Stroumboulopoulos

Calder Trophy (top rookie)
Presenters: Retta and Luc Robitaille

Art Ross Trophy (scoring champion)
Presenter: George Stroumboulopoulos

Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy (goal-scoring leader)
Presenter: George Stroumboulopoulos

King Clancy Memorial Trophy (for leadership on and off the ice and noteworthy humanitarian contribution to community)
Presenters: Adam Graves and Cuba Gooding Jr.

NHL Foundation Player Award (community service)
Presenters: Adam Graves and Cuba Gooding Jr.

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award presented by Bridgestone
Presenters: Cuba Gooding Jr., Mark Messier and George Stroumboulopoulos

EA NHL 15 Cover Vote Winner
Presenters: Mike "Doc" Emrick and Eddie Olczyk with a special appearance by the hip-hop dance crew Jabbawockeez

Norris Trophy (top defenseman)
Presenters: Chris Pronger and David Boreanaz

Jack Adams Award (top head coach)
Presenters: Danny DeKeyser, Tyler Johnson and Semyon Varlamov

Special recognition of the 2014 Stanley Cup Champion Los Angeles Kings featuring Luc Robitaille, Dean Lombardi, Dustin Brown and Anze Kopitar
Introduction: Pia Toscano

Performer: Matisyahu

William M. Jennings Trophy (goaltender who plays at least 25 games for the club allowing the fewest goals)
Presenter: George Stroumboulopoulos

Lady Byng Trophy (player best combining sportsmanship and ability)
Presenter: Michael Vartan

General Manager of the Year
Presenters: PK Subban, Dustin Brown and Ryan Getzlaf

Vezina Trophy (top goaltender)
Presenter: Colin Hanks

Hart Trophy (most valuable player to his team)
Presenter: Mark Messier

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.