Skip to main content

NYR @ TBL - 6:00 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 6:00 of the third period in the New York Rangers/Tampa Bay Lightning game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Rangers forward James Sheppard and into the Tampa Bay net in a legal fashion, before the net was displaced. According to Rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed" and "The goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice." Good goal New York.

View More