Skip to main content

Norris Trophy finalists: Canadiens' P.K. Subban, Penguins' Kris Letang, Wild's Ryan Suter @NHLdotcom

NEW YORK, N.Y. - Montreal's P.K. Subban, Pittsburgh's Kris Letang and Minnesota's Ryan Suter are finalists for the Norris Trophy, given annually to the NHL's top defenceman.

Each is a Norris finalist for the first time.

Subban topped the league's defencemen with 11 goals and 27 assists. Letang finished second in the scoring race among defencemen despite missing more than a quarter of the season. Suter of Madison, Wis., ranked second among players at his position in assists (28) and third in points (32).

Members of the Professional Hockey Writers' Association submitted ballots at the end of the regular season. The winner will be announced during the Stanley Cup Finals.

The finalists for the Vezina Trophy for top goaltender are announced Wednesday.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.