Skip to main content

MIN @ COL - 13:09 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom
At 13:09 of the third period in the Wild/Avalanche game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Jamie McGinn's cross ice pass deflected off David Jones' skate and into the net.  According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."  Good Goal Colorado.
View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.