Skip to main content

MIN @ BUF - 5:13 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 5:13 of the first period in the Minnesota Wild/Buffalo Sabres game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Buffalo net. Video review determined that the net was in the proper position when the puck crossed the goal line in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "The goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice". Good goal Minnesota.

View More