Skip to main content


Lidstrom wins the 2011 Norris Trophy

by Shawn P. Roarke /

Detroit defenseman Nicklas Lidstrom won the 2011 Norris Trophy, his seventh time winning the award for the League's best defenseman.

Boston's Zdeno Chara and Nashville's Shea Weber were the other finalists.

Lidstrom was second in scoring among defenseman with 62 points, including a personal best 11-game scoring streak. He played more than 23 minutes a game for the Red Wings.

Lidstrom tied Hall of Famer Doug Harvey by winning the Norris for the seventh time. Bobby Orr holds the record with eight.

View More