Skip to main content

Headlines

LAK @ CHI - 18:14 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 18:14 of the second period in the Los Angeles Kings/Chicago Blackhawks game, the Situation Room supported the referee's call on the ice that Mike Richards' centering pass deflected off Justin Williams' skate and into the Chicago net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Los Angeles.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.