Skip to main content

Headlines

LA @ CHI - 9:59 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 9:59 of the third period in the Kings/Blackhawks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Andrew Shaw's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Los Angeles net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Chicago.

View More