Skip to main content

Jackson added to All-American Prospects Game

by Staff

Center Robby Jackson of the Chicago Steel of the United States Hockey League has been added to the list of players invited to the CCM/USA Hockey All-American Prospects Game, which will be played Sept. 25 at First Niagara Center in Buffalo.

Jackson will play on Team Olczyk in place of right wing Michael Floodstrand of the United States National Team Development Program Under-18 team, who withdrew due to injury.

A 5-foot-9, 177-pound center, Jackson had 28 goals and 42 points in 60 games with Chicago last season. He is committed to St. Cloud State University for the 2015-16 season.

The All-American Prospects Game will feature 42 of the top U.S.-born players eligible for the 2015 NHL Draft, among them Boston University center Jack Eichel, University of Michigan defenseman Zachary Werenski and Boston College defenseman Noah Hanifin.

Former NHL forward Mike Grier and NHL on NBC analyst Eddie Olczyk will coach the teams. Don Granato (Team Grier) and Nick Fohr (Team Olczyk) of the USNTDP will serve as assistant coaches.


Team Grier

Goalies: Luke Opilka, USA U-18 (USHL); Ryan Bednard, Johnstown (NAHL).

Defense: Doug Blaisdell, Kitchener (OHL); Zachary Werenski, Michigan (BIG 10); Brandon Carlo, Tri-City (WHL); Christian Evers, USA U-18 (USHL); Tory Dello, Tri-City (USHL); Casey Fitzgerald, USA U-18 (USHL); Caleb Jones, USA U-18 (USHL).

Forwards: Jack Eichel, Boston University (H-EAST); Alec Baer, Vancouver (WHL); Jeremy Bracco, USA U-18 (USHL); Jack Roslovic, USA U-18 (USHL); Jordan Greenway, USA U-18 (USHL); Connor Moynihan, Halifax (QMJHL); Karch Bachman, Culver Academy (HIGH-IN); Kyle Connor, Youngstown (USHL); Ryan Smith, Green Bay (USHL); Brent Gates, Green Bay (USHL); Cameron Askew, Moncton (QMJHL); Taggert Corriveau, Westminster (HIGH-CT).

Team Olczyk

Goalies: Mike Lackey, USA U-18 (USHL); Ryan Larkin, Michigan (NAHL).

Defense: Grant Gabriele, USA U-18 (USHL); Nick Boka, USA U-18 (USHL); Joseph Cecconi, Muskegon (USHL); Noah Hanifin, Boston College (H-EAST); Steven Ruggiero, USA U-18 (USHL); Jack McNeely, Lakeville North (HIGH-MN); Spenser Young, Dubuque (USHL).

Forwards: Paul Bittner, Portland (WHL); Brock Boeser, Waterloo (USHL); Christian Fischer, USA U-18 (USHL); ^Mike Floodstrand, USA U-18 (USHL); Erik Foley, Cedar Rapids (USHL); *Robby Jackson, Chicago (USHL); Tanner Laczynski, Chicago (USHL); Thomas Novak, Waterloo (USHL); Chase Pearson, Youngstown (USHL); Troy Terry, USA U-18 (USHL); Brendan Warren, USA U-18 (USHL); Colin White, USA U-18 (USHL); Dennis Yan, Shawinigan (QMJHL).

*- injury replacement

^- injured and will not compete

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.