Skip to main content

Hockey transactions @NHLdotcom

Movements in the world of hockey Monday:

National Hockey League

NHL-Suspended Toronto LW Ryan Hollweg two games as a result of being assessed his third game misconduct within 41 games in the boarding/checking from behind category.

ANAHEIM DUCKS-Assigned LW Ryan Donally and C Andrew Ebbett to Iowa (AHL).

ATLANTA THRASHERS-Assigned F Joey Crabb, F Colin Stuart and D Boris Valabik to Chicago (AHL).

CAROLINA HURRICANES-Signed F Dan Dan LaCouture to a one-year contract.

CHICAGO BLACKHAWKS-Assigned RW Troy Brouwer and G Corey Crawford to Rockford (AHL). Returned F Akim Aliu and F Kyle Beach to their junior clubs.

COLORADO AVALANCE-Assigned D Kyle Cumiskey to Lake Erie (AHL).

COLUMBUS BLUE JACKETS-Assigned G Dan LaCosta to Syracuse (AHL) and D Jon Landry to Johnstown (ECHL). Released D Richard Matvichuk.

NEW YORK RANGERS-Assigned G Miika Wiikman to Hartford (AHL).

TAMPA BAY LIGHTNING-Reassigned G Karri Ramo and D Vladimir Mihalik to Norfolk (AHL).


VANCOUVER CANUCKS-Acquired D Shane O'Brien and F Michel Ouellet from Tampa Bay for D Lukas Krajicek and F Juraj Simek. Assigned Ouellet to Manitoba (AHL). Returned F Cody Hodgson to Brampton (OHL).

WASHINGTON CAPITALS-Assigned D Karl Alzner and F Chris Bourque to Hershey (AHL). Waived F Quintin Laing.

American Hockey League

HARTFORD WOLF PACK-Announced the N.Y. Rangers reassigned D Michael Busto, LW Ryan Hillier and LW Tomas Zaborsky to Charlotte (ECHL). Loaned C David Skokan and D David Urquhart to Charlotte. Released D Julien Brouillette, C Peter-James Corsi, F Matt Ford, RW Marty Guerin, G Jeff Jakaitis, LW Michel Leveille, D Lyon Messier, D Jared Nightingale, RW David Rutherford and C Peter Tsimikalis to Charlotte and LW Will Bodine to Utah (ECHL). Released G Andrew Gallant, G Martin Houle and F Guillaume Parenteau.

MILWAUKEE ADMIRALS-Reassigned G Kyle Gajewski to Cincinnati (ECHL). Released F Mitch Carefoot, F Mathieu Roy, F Danny Roussin, F Chris Korchinski, D Jon Insana, D Sean Perkins, D Donny Grover and D Gerard Miller.

NORFOLK ADMIRALS-Assigned F Mathieu Curadeau to Fort Wayne (IHL). Announced D Kevin Quick was reassigned by Tampa Bay to Augusta (ECHL). Returned G Craig Kowalski to Gwinnett (ECHL). Released F Luciano Aquino and D Jay Holladay.

PROVIDENCE BRUINS-Announced C Martin St. Pierre has cleared waivers and joined the team. Released F Dan Eves, F Joe Rooney, D Thomas Harrison and D Derick Martin.

QUAD CITY FLAMES-Released G Scott Reid, F Mike Hamilton, C Troy Ofukany, F Jeff Pierce, C Justin Bowers and G Ryan Dutton.

SPRINGFIELD FALCONS-Assigned F Les Reaney, F Garet Hunt, F Ryan Huddy, D Ryan Constant, D Jordan Bendfeld and G Bryan Pitton to Stockton (ECHL).

SYRACUSE CRUNCH-Released D Shayne Baylis, C John Hughes, F Bryan McGregor, G David Reekie and C Jereme Tendler.

WORCESTER SHARKS-Released RW Nate Bostic, D Matt Burke, RW Bryan Esner, G Derek MacIntyre, LW James McEwan and LW Dominic Osman.

Quebec Major Junior Hockey :eague

SAINT JOHN SEA DOGS-Traded F Francois Gauthier and a fifth-round draft pick to Val-d'Or for a first-round pick.


CHARLOTTE CHECKERS-Agreed to terms with F Ryan Murphy and F Jeff Miles.

PHOENIX ROADRUNNERS-Announced D Rory Rawlyk has been assigned to the team by Worcester (AHL).


Eastern Professional Hockey League

EPHL-Announced the addition of the Hudson Valley Bears to begin play this season.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.