Skip to main content


Crosby wins fourth straight ESPY Award @NHL
Penguins captain Sidney Crosby won his fourth straight ESPY Award as the Best National Hockey League Player Wednesday night.

Winners are determined by online fan voting, which was conducted at

Crosby has now won more ESPYs than any other NHL player since the awards were created in 1993. He broke a tie with current Penguins owner Mario Lemieux, who won the ESPY three times (1993, 1994 and 1998).


View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.