Skip to main content

Headlines

COL @ DAL- 4:13 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 4:13 of the third period in the Avalanche/Stars game, video review determined that Alex Tanguay's shot deflected off of Dallas defenseman Sergei Gonchar and into the net in a legal fashion. According to rule 78.4 "A goal shall be scored if the puck is put into the goal in any way by a player of the defending side." Good goal Colorado.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.