Skip to main content

CHI @ NSH - 3:51 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL
At 3:51 of the second period in the Blackhawks/Predators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Sergei Kostitsyn directed the puck into the net with a high stick.  According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Nashville.
View More