Skip to main content

CHI @ BOS - 5:41 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 5:41 of the third period in the Chicago Blackhawks/Boston Bruins game, the Situation Room initiated video review after the puck entered the Chicago net. The Situation Room supported the referees' group decision on the ice that the net remained in its proper place when Patrice Bergeron's shot crossed the goal line. Initially, the referee closest to the net had waved off the goal, but after consulting with the other officials, the referees' group decision was a good goal. Video review supported that group decision. According to Rule 78.4 "The goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice". Good goal Boston.

View More