Skip to main content

Headlines

CGY @ TOR - 6:53 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 6:53 of the second period in the Calgary Flames/Toronto Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referees group decision on the ice that Curtis Glencross deflected the puck into the net with his stick above the cross bar. Initially, the referee closest to the puck signalled goal but after discussion with the other on ice officials the determination was made that the deflection was with the stick above the cross bar. Video review supported that decision. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Calgary.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.