Skip to main content

Headlines

CGY @ CHI - 14:15 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 14:15 of the third period in the Calgary Flames/Chicago Blackhawks game, the referee closest to the Calgary net signalled a goal after the puck crossed the Flames goal line. The on-ice officials huddled and agreed that Andrew Shaw's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Video review was inconclusive therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - good goal Chicago.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.