Skip to main content

Headlines

CBJ @ SJS - 10:02 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 10:02 of the first period in the Blue Jackets/Sharks game, video review was inconclusive in determining whether the puck was below the height of the crossbar when it deflected off of Boone Jenner's stick and into the San Jose goal. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." The referee's call on the ice stands - No goal Columbus.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.