Skip to main content

Headlines

CBJ @ CHI - 12:57 of the third period

NHL.com @NHL

At 12:57 of the third period in the Blue Jackets/Blackhawks game, video review upheld referee Dean Morton's call on the ice that Chicago Blackhawks forward Dave Bolland kicked the puck into the net. According to rule 49.2 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net". No goal Chicago.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.