Skip to main content

BUF @ NJD - 8:22 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 8:22 of the first period in the Buffalo Sabres/New Jersey Devils game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Eric Gelinas' stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Buffalo net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal New Jersey.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.