Skip to main content

BOS @ MTL - 14:11 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 14:11 of the third period in the Boston Bruins/Montreal Canadiens game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Boston's Simon Gagne was in the process of stopping when the puck deflected off his skate and into the Montreal net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Boston.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.