Skip to Main Content

BOS @ ARI - 3:37 of the First Period @NHLdotcom

At 3:37 of the first period in the Boston Bruins/Arizona Coyotes game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the Arizona net was displaced before the puck crossed the Coyotes goal line. According to Rule 78.5 (x) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the referee when the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the net." No goal Boston.

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.