Skip to main content

ANA @ CHI - 10:45 of the Second Period @NHLdotcom

At 10:45 of the second period in the Ducks/Blackhawks game, video review determined that Chicago forward Brandon Saad's shot crossed the goal line before the net came completely off its pegs. According to rule 78.4 "The flexible pegs could be bent, but as long as at least a portion of the flexible pegs are still in the hole in the ice and the goal post, the goal frame shall be deemed to be in its proper position. The goal frame could be raised somewhat on one post (or both), but as long as the flexible pegs are still in contact with the holes in the ice and the goal posts, the goal frame shall not be deemed to be displaced." Good Goal Chicago.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.