Skip to main content

Alumni Game rosters for 2016 SS-Minnesota event

by NHL Public Relations

NEW YORK -- The National Hockey League (NHL®), the Minnesota Wild® and Chicago Blackhawks® today jointly released the current rosters for the 2016 NHL Stadium Series™ Alumni Game. This special event featuring alumni from the Wild, Blackhawks and Minnesota North Stars™ will take place at TCF Bank Stadium on Saturday, Feb. 20 at 4 p.m. CT, a day prior to the 2016 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series™.

Approximately 50 former players and coaches are scheduled to participate in the much anticipated game in this unique outdoor setting. Those returning for the North Stars/Wild include Mike Modano, Dino Ciccarelli, Andrew Brunette and more; Tom Reid and Lou Nanne will serve as Team Minnesota's coaches. Tony Esposito and Pat Foley lead the Blackhawks alumni with a roster that includes Chris Chelios, Jeremy Roenick, and Denis Savard among many other notable names.

A limited number of tickets to the Feb. 21 Blackhawks vs. Wild match-up and the special alumni game between the two franchises on Feb. 20 at TCF Bank Stadium are available for purchase via and, the official ticket marketplace of the NHL®. The offering is a ticket to the 2016 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series™ game at TCF Bank Stadium and a ticket for the Feb. 20 Alumni Game. This opportunity is available on a first-come, first-served basis, while supplies last. For all NHL events every person is required to have a ticket for admission, regardless of age.

North Stars/Wild Alumni Roster Blackhawks Alumni Roster
Fred Barrett Adrian Aucoin
Don Beaupre Murray Bannerman
Brian Bellows Chris Chelios
Brad Bombardir Dave Christian
Neal Broten Denis Cyr
Andrew Brunette Eric Daze
Jack Carlson Reggie Kerr
Jon Casey Steve Konroyd
Dino Ciccarelli Cliff Koroll
Curt Giles Dave Mackey
Craig Hartsburg Peter Marsh
Darby Hendrickson Jamal Mayers
Antti Laaksonen Grant Mulvey
Reed Larson Troy Murray
Dennis Maruk Brian Noonan
Brad Maxwell Jack O'Callahan
Gilles Meloche Jeremy Roenick
Mike Modano Phil Russell
Richard Park Denis Savard
Steve Payne Reid Simpson
Willi Plett Brent Sopel
Gordie Roberts Jimmy Waite
Brian Rolston
Bobby Smith
Wes Walz
Tom Younghans
North Stars/Wild Coaching Staff Blackhawks Coaching Staff
Lou Nanne Tony Esposito
Mike Ramsey Pat Foley
Tom Reid

These rosters are current as of Dec. 1 – additions or changes may be made leading up to the game. The Alumni Game will consist of three 20-minute periods (running time) and two 12-minute intermissions.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.