Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Toronto Maple Leafs

62 Players Headed To Camp

by Staff Writer / Toronto Maple Leafs
Brian Burke, president and general manager of the Toronto Maple Leafs, announced Friday the hockey club’s 2009 training camp roster.  The Leafs have invited 62 players to training camp including 36 forwards, 20 defencemen and six goaltenders.  The entire training camp roster is attached to this press release.

The Leafs will open training camp at the new MasterCard Centre for Hockey Excellence in Etobicoke with player physicals beginning at 8:30 a.m. on Saturday. Head Coach Ron Wilson will be made available to the media informally at 10:30 a.m.  The on ice practice sessions take place on Sunday, Monday and Tuesday at 10 a.m. 

Toronto’s first preseason game will be the Coca-Cola Zero Fans First Game on Wednesday, September 16 against Boston at Air Canada Centre.  For the second consecutive season, Coca-Cola and the Leafs added a free game to their preseason schedule as a way of recognizing the outstanding support of their fans.

The Leafs will open the 2009-10 regular season on Thursday, October 1 at 7 p.m. when they host the Montreal Canadiens at Air Canada Centre. 

Training Camp Roster:

Allison, Jason
Berry, Alex
Blake, Jason
Boyce, Darryl       
Bozak, Tyler   
Brent, Tim
Champagne, Joel   
Devane, Jamie       
Deveaux, Andre       
Foster, Alex       
Giliati, Stefano       
Grabovski, Mikhail   
Greenop, Richard       
Hagman, Niklas   
Hamilton, Ryan   
Hanson, Christian
Kadri, Nazem   
Kulemin, Nikolai   
Kurtz, John   
Mayers, Jamal   
Mitchell, Dale   
Mitchell, John   
Ondrus, Ben   
Orr, Colton   
Ponikarovsky, Alexei   
Primeau, Wayne       
Rogers, Kyle       
Rosehill, Jay   
Scott, Greg   
Slaney, Robert   
Stalberg, Viktor   
Stajan, Matt   
Stefanovich, Mikhail   
Stempniak, Lee   
Tlusty, Jiri   
Wallin, Rickard

Beauchemin, Francois   
Blacker, Jesse   
Engel, Josh   
Exelby, Garnet   
Finger, Jeff   
Frogren, Jonas   
Gunnarsson, Carl   
Kaberle, Tomas   
Komisarek, Mike   
Manning, Brandon   
Mikus, Juraj   
Oreskovic, Phil   
Perry, Todd   
Rogers, Andy   
Ryan, Joe   
Schenn, Luke       
Smith, Barron   
Uotila, Juha   
Van Ryn, Mike   
White, Ian   


Engelage, Andrew   
Erickson, Beau   
Gustavsson, Jonas   
MacDonald, Joey   
Reimer, James   
Toskala, Vesa
View More