Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the LA Kings

Kings News

Anze Kopitar Up for 'Last Men In' 2019 All-Star Game Vote

Last Men In presented by adidas allows fans to select four players from a list of 31 All-Star caliber players to play at 2019 NHL All-Star Game

by LA Kings @LAKings /

New this season, the 2019 NHL All-Star Last Men In presented by adidas will allow fans to select four players from a list of 31 All-Star caliber players - one from each NHL team (determined by the League's Hockey Operations Department).

The LA Kings captain is up for the final spot.

Video: EDM@LAK: Kopitar scores off Forbort's creative dish

This season, Anze Kopitar leads the Kings in scoring (9-18=27). He won the Selke Trophy as the NHL's top defensive forward last season for the second time of his career. He was also a finalist for the Hart Memorial Trophy, given to the League's Most Valuable Player, after setting career-highs in goals (35), assists (57) and points (92).

Video: LAK@CHI: Kopitar goes five-hole for shootout win

The highest vote-getters by division then will be added to their respective All-Star rosters.

Voting for the Last Men In opens Thursday, Jan. 3, at 9 a.m. and closes Thursday, Jan. 10, at 8:59 p.m.

VOTE NOW for Anze Kopitar

Fans will be permitted to select as few as one player and a maximum of four players per ballot. The maximum number of ballots cast per 24-hour period for each fan is 10.

2019 NHL Last Men In Candidates

Pacific Division

Anaheim Ducks: Ryan Getzlaf (F)
Arizona Coyotes: Oliver Ekman-Larsson (D)
Calgary Flames: Mark Giordano (D)
Edmonton Oilers: Leon Draisaitl (F)
Los Angeles Kings: Anze Kopitar (F)
San Jose Sharks: Logan Couture (F)
Vancouver Canucks: Brock Boeser (F)
Vegas Golden Knights: Jonathan Marchessault (F)

Central Division

Chicago Blackhawks: Jonathan Toews (F)
Colorado Avalanche: Gabriel Landeskog (F)
Dallas Stars: Tyler Seguin (F)
Minnesota Wild: Zach Parise (F)
Nashville Predators: Filip Forsberg (F)
St. Louis Blues: Vladimir Tarasenko (F)
Winnipeg Jets: Patrik Laine (F)

Atlantic Division

Boston Bruins: Patrice Bergeron (F)
Buffalo Sabres: Jeff Skinner (F)
Detroit Red Wings: Dylan Larkin (F)
Florida Panthers: Aleksander Barkov (F)
Montreal Canadiens: Shea Weber (D)
Ottawa Senators: Mark Stone (F)
Tampa Bay Lightning: Brayden Point (F)
Toronto Maple Leafs: Morgan Rielly (D)

Metropolitan Division

Carolina Hurricanes: Teuvo Teravainen (F)
Columbus Blue Jackets: Nick Foligno (F)
New Jersey Devils: Kyle Palmieri (F)
New York Islanders: Anders Lee (F)
New York Rangers: Mats Zuccarello (F)
Philadelphia Flyers: Jakub Voracek (F)
Pittsburgh Penguins: Kris Letang (D)
Washington Capitals: Nicklas Backstrom (F)

The 2019 Honda NHL® All-Star Weekend marks the second time NHL All-Star activities will take place in San Jose. The Sharks previously hosted the event in 1997.

The Sharks and city of San Jose will host the 2019 Honda NHL® All-Star Weekend, from Jan. 25-26, including the 2019 SAP NHL All-Star Skills™ on Friday, Jan. 25 (6 p.m. PT, NBCSN) and the 2019 Honda NHL® All-Star Game on Saturday, Jan. 26 (5 p.m. PT, NBC).

The All-Star Game will feature a three-game tournament, played in a 3-on-3 format, showcasing teams from each NHL division competing for a $1 million winner-take-all prize pool.

View More