Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the New York Islanders

Islanders Announce 23-man Roster for 2011-12 season

by Staff Writer / New York Islanders
The New York Islanders announced today that Trevor Frischmon and Dylan Reese have been assigned to the club’s American Hockey League affiliate, the Bridgeport Sound Tigers.  Kirill Kabanov has been returned to Blainville-Boisbriand Armada of the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League.

The Islanders 23-man active roster set for Opening Night on Saturday, Oct. 8 against the Florida Panthers, consists of 13 forwards, seven defensemen and three goalies. 

Forwards (13)

Josh Bailey, Blake Comeau, Michael Grabner, Matt Martin, Matt Moulson, Frans Nielsen, Kyle Okposo, Jay Pandolfo, PA Parenteau, Marty Reasoner, Brian Rolston, Ryan Strome and John Tavares

Defensemen (7)
Mark Eaton, Travis Hamonic, Milan Jurcina, Andrew MacDonald, Mike Mottau, Steve Staios and Mark Streit

Goalies (3)
Rick DiPietro, Al Montoya and Evgeni Nabokov

Jeremy Colliton, Trevor Gillies, Mark Katic, Nino Niederreiter and Rhett Rakhshani are all listed on the team’s injured reserve list.

View More