Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Calgary Flames

Team Canada's roster

by Staff Writer / Calgary Flames
The much-anticipated naming of Team Canada's 2010 Olympic roster took place Wednesday in Saskatoon.

"This is the day that every Canadian has been waiting for," declared Hockey Canada president Bob Nicholson.

Indeed, there was plenty of debateleading up to the selection of Team Canada and there will certainly be more analysis in the coming weeks.

"We spent hours and hours debating these decisions," said Team Canada executive director Steve Yzerman.

Below is the complete Team Canada roster.

Goaltender Martin Brodeur Montreal, Quebec
Goaltender Marc-Andre Fleury Sorel, Quebec
Goaltender Roberto Luongo Montreal Quebec
Defence Dan Boyle Ottawa, Ontario
Defence Drew Doughty London, Ontario
Defence Duncan Keith Penticton, BC
Defence Scott Neidermayer Cranbrook, BC
Defence Chris Pronger Dryden, Ontario
Defence Brent Seabrook Richmond, BC
Defence Shea Weber Sicamous, BC
Forward Patrice Bergeron L'Ancienne-Lorette, Quebec
Forward Sidney Crosby Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia
Forward Ryan Getzlaf Regina, Saskatchewan
Forward Dany Heatly Calgary, Alberta
Forward Jarome Iginla St. Albert, Alberta
Forward Patrick Marleau Aneroid, Saskatchewan
Forward Brendan Morrow Carlyle, Saskatchewan
Forward Rick Nash Brampton, Ontario
Forward Corey Perry London, Ontario
Forward Mike Richards Kenora, Ontario
Forward Eric Staal Thunder Bay, Ontario
Forward Joe Thornton St. Thomas, Ontario
Forward Jonathan Toews Winnipeg, Manitoba
View More