Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Calgary Flames

Flames provide qualifying offers to 12 players

by Staff Writer / Calgary Flames

CALGARY, AB -- The Calgary Flames announced today that the following 12 players have received qualifying offers from the club:

Lance Bouma

Dougie Hamilton

Drew Shore

David Wolf

Josh Jooris

Micheal Ferland

Bryce Van Brabant

Kenny Agostino

Paul Byron

Max Reinhart

Bill Arnold

Turner Elson

The following players did not receive qualifying offers:

Sena Acolatse

Ben Hanowski

John Ramage

Qualifying offers are extended to restricted free agents. A restricted free agent is a player who has completed their entry-level contract, but is not yet 27 or does not have 7 years of NHL service to qualify as UFA. They become restricted free agents when their contracts expire.

View More