Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Calgary Flames

Flames named runner-up for 2014-15 Dillman Award in the West

by Staff Writer / Calgary Flames

On Wednesday, the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association (PHWA) announced that the Calgary Flames PR staff are the Western Conference runner-up for the 2014-15 Dick Dillman Award.

The award is annually given to the top PR department in each conference.

The Dillman committee noted the acknowledgement is "a nod to the hard work and cooperation," provided by Calgary's Peter Hanlon and his staff (Sean Kelso, Greger Buer and Bernie Hargrave).

The Dallas Stars were named the Western Conference winner while the Philadelphia Flyers were honoured in the East. The Tampa Bay Lightning were named the Eastern Conference runner-up.

"These teams absolutely capture the spirit of this award and we’re excited to honor them,” Lisa Dillman, daughter of Dick Dillman, said in press release. “We sincerely thank them for their cooperation and help throughout the year."

The Dillman committee is chaired by Lisa Dillman and includes PHWA executive vice president Craig Custance, Joe McDonald, Kevin McGran, Frank Seravalli, Mike Russo, PHWA treasurer Tracey Myers, Pat Leonard, Eric Duhatschek and Sarah McLellan.

View More