Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Calgary Flames

AHL approves division alignment for 2007-08

by Staff Writer / Calgary Flames
All-time high 29 teams to compete in league’s 72nd season

SPRINGFIELD, Mass - American Hockey League President and CEO David Andrews announced that the league’s Board of Governors has approved the following conference and division alignment for the AHL’s 2007-08 season (NHL affiliates in parentheses):

Eastern Conference
Atlantic Division
Hartford Wolf Pack (NYR)
Lowell Devils (NJ)
Manchester Monarchs (LA)
Portland Pirates (ANA)
Providence Bruins (BOS)
Springfield Falcons (EDM)
Worcester Sharks (SJ)

East Division
Albany River Rats (CAR)
Binghamton Senators (OTT)
Bridgeport Sound Tigers (NYI)
Hershey Bears (WSH)
Norfolk Admirals (TB)
Philadelphia Phantoms (PHI)
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins (PIT)

Western Conference
North Division
Grand Rapids Griffins (DET)
Hamilton Bulldogs (MTL)
Lake Erie Monsters (COL)
Manitoba Moose (VAN)
Rochester Americans (BUF/FLA)
Syracuse Crunch (CBJ)
Toronto Marlies (TOR)

West Division
Chicago Wolves (ATL)
Houston Aeros (MIN)
Iowa Stars (DAL)
Milwaukee Admirals (NSH)
Peoria Rivermen (STL)
Quad City Flames (CGY)
Rockford IceHogs (CHI)
San Antonio Rampage (PHX)

The format for the 2008 Calder Cup Playoffs will be determined at the league's Annual Meeting next month.

In operation since 1936, the AHL continues to serve as the top development league for all 30 National Hockey League teams. The 2007 Calder Cup Final series begins Friday night, with Hershey and Hamilton battling for the 71st American Hockey League championship.
View More