Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Anaheim Ducks

The Rinks – Anaheim Ice To Host Pac-8 Hockey Conference Championship This Weekend

by Staff Writer / Anaheim Ducks

The Ducks today announced that THE RINKS – Anaheim ICE presented by Honda will host the 2013 Pac-8 Hockey Conference Championship this weekend, beginning on Friday, Feb. 8 and culminating with the championship game on Sunday, Feb. 10. The tournament will feature six qualifying Pac-8 schools in a round-robin format, including USC, UCLA, Cal, Oregon, Washington and Utah.

The 2013 Pac-8 Hockey Championship kicks off Friday with Utah facing UCLA at 10 a.m., followed by Oregon and Cal at 12:30 p.m. On Friday night, UCLA takes on SoCal rival USC at 7:30 p.m. before Washington plays Cal at 10 p.m. Saturday’s afternoon session features two games: Pacific Northwest rivals Oregon-Washington at 2 p.m. and Utah-USC at 4:30 p.m. The 2013 Pac-8 Hockey Championship game will be played on Sunday at 12 p.m.

Admission to the three-day event is $40 for an all-tournament pass ($20 for youth hockey; $25 for groups, students, military, police, fire and children/teens 6-15). In addition, single-session passes will also be available, ranging from $5-15. For more information on the 2013 Pac-8 Hockey Championship and tickets, please visit

Anaheim ICE will also feature a College Hockey Information Fair in Club 32 on Saturday from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., designed for high school and transfer students seeking to play college hockey. High school hockey players and their families will have an opportunity to connect with coaches, student/athletes and admissions representatives from Pac-8 members. Featured schools include Arizona State, Cal, UCLA, Oregon, Stanford, USC, Utah, Washington and Washington State. In addition, American Collegiate Hockey Association (ACHA) member schools Cal State Fullerton, Cal State Long Beach, Chapman University and Loyola Marymount will also be represented. The College Hockey Information Fair will be free to attend.

The Anaheim Ducks launched THE RINKS Development Program presented by Honda in February 2009. THE RINKS features seven local skating facilities: four ice rinks (THE RINKS – Anaheim ICE, THE RINKS – Westminster ICE, THE RINKS –Yorba Linda ICE and THE RINKS – Lakewood ICE), as well as three inline facilities (THE RINKS – Huntington Beach Inline THE RINKS – Irvine Inline and THE RINKS – Corona Inline). For information on THE RINKS program, visit

View More