Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Anaheim Ducks

Junior Ducks Win Pee Wee Quebec Tournament

by Staff Writer / Anaheim Ducks



The Anaheim Junior Ducks Pee Wee AA team won the Championship title in the 48th Annual Quebec International Pee Wee Hockey Tournament hosted in Quebec City, Quebec. The 11 day event consists of approximately 2300 players (11 and 12 year olds) from 16 countries. 2007 will mark the fifth year that a Junior Ducks team has participated and the first Championship win in this prestigious tournament for the Anaheim Amateur Hockey Association.


Many stars from the NHL have participated in the Quebec International Pee Wee Tournament including: Guy Lafleur, Marcel Dionne, Mark Howe, Wayne Gretzky, Mario Lemieux, Eric Lindros, Mike Modano and the Anaheim Ducks goalie, J.S. Giguere.

The sixteen talented young players were also given the coveted Tournament Sportsmanship Award going to one participating team that exhibits the most sportsmanlike conduct throughout the entire tournament.


The Junior Ducks Pee Wee AA team went 6-0 in the tournament, playing in front of crowds as large as 10,000 people in the Pepsi Colisee. Game scores were as follows:


Game 1: Anaheim Jr. Ducks 6   Cape Breton Screaming Eagles 3

Game 2: Anaheim Jr. Ducks 5   Prince Edward Rockets 4

Game 3: Anaheim Jr. Ducks 2   Carolina Hurricanes 1 O.T.

Game 4: Anaheim Jr. Ducks 4   Atlanta Fire 3 O.T.

Game 5 Semi-Finals: Anaheim Jr. Ducks 2   Hershey Bears 1

Game 6 Finals: Anaheim Jr. Ducks 4   Seacoast Spartans 1


The Anaheim Amateur Hockey Association consists of twelve Junior Duck teams and three all-girls Lady Duck teams that compete within SCAHA (Southern California Amateur Hockey Association), the largest youth hockey organization in the Western United States. The Junior Ducks' and Lady Ducks' home rink is Anaheim ICE (the official training facility of the Anaheim Ducks) at 300 W. Lincoln Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92805.




Junior Ducks Pee Wee AA Team Players: Nick Christy, Kyle Conway, Bryan Cowles, Michael Freeman, TJ Germain, Brett Gervais, Bryan Hodges, James Mathias, Ryan Mowery, Connor O'Brien, Nick Ozima, Taylor Parkinson, Dean Rhymer, Jakob Romo, Trevor Ruiz and Storm Wahlrab

Coaches: Mitch O'Brien, Michael Conway, Ted Cowles and Sean Rosenbaum


View More